5th Victor Hugo International Music Festival
Main image - Victor Hugo


Ian Brown piano
Richard Hosford clarinet
Benjamin Nabarro violin
Richard Lester cello

The Nash Ensemble recently celebrated its 40th anniversary and has maintained the highest reputation all over the world throughout that time; its name is synonymous with all that is best in chamber music.  With over 250 premières to its credit the Ensemble present an enticing programme with a constantly varying ensemble drawn from the four instrumentalists appearing in the concert. 

The State Street Chamber Concert is presented by the Nash Ensemble at St James Concert Hall on Wednesday 22 September 2010 at 8.00pm with a programme of the Stravinsky’s Soldier’s Tale suite, Beethoven piano trio Op 70 no 2, the Debussy violin sonata and Brahms’ clarinet trio.